Network Meeting
The First meeting of the South-East Asia Nursing and Midwifery
Educational Institutions Network
Chandigarh, India, 7-10 May 2007
 
The First meeting
Bhutan
1.Ms. Tandin Pemo
Nursing Superintendent
JDWNR Hospital
Thimphu
Ph: 00975 2 325101 (O)
00975 17604104 (M)
Email: pandin@yahoo.com/ptandin@hotmail.com
 
2.Ms. Diki Wangmo
Deputy Director
Royal Institute of Health Sciences
Ministry of Health
Thimphu
Ph: 00975 2 321212 (O)
00975 2 323415 (Res)
Fax: 00975 2 323 3856
Email: dwangmo2005@yahoo.com
 
India
3.Mrs. Asha Sharma
Principal
Raj KumarI Amrit Kaur College of Nursing
New Delhi
Ph: 011 26435397 (O)
011 3291535 (Res)
09810875288 (M)
Email: asha3547@yahoo.co.in
 
4.Mrs. Rosaline Jayakaran
Professor and Acting Head
Community Health Nursing Department and
Deputy Dean
College of Nursing
Christian Medical College
Vellore - 4
Ph: 0416 2282441/2282068 (O)
09994309226 (M)
Email: rosy-Jayakaran@yahoo.co.in
 
5.Mrs. Jayarani Premkumar
Professor and Head
Medical Nursing Department
College of Nursing
Christian Medical College
Vellore –
Ph: 0416 2282068/2282448 (O)
09442493005 (M)
 
6.Mrs. M. Philip
Vice Principal
Safdarjang Hospital
New Delhi – 110 029
Ph: 00 91 11 26707389/26707489
9891627759
 
7.Dr. (Mrs.) Indarjit Walia
Principal
National Institute of Nursing Education, PGIMER
Chandigarh
Ph: 0172 2755256/ 2755257
Email: principalpgi@yahoo.com
 
8.Dr. (Mrs.) Sukhpal Kaur
Lecturer
National Institute of Nursing Education, PGIMER
Chandigarh
Ph: 0172 2572486 (Res)
Email: sukhpaltrehan@yahoo.com
 
Indonesia
9.Dr. Dewi Irawaty
Vice Dean of Academic Affairs
Faculty of Nursing
University of Indonesia,
Depok, West Jawa,
Ph: 6221 424 4604 (O)
62812 9104773 (M)
Fax:6221 42801037
Email wieks@indosat.net.id
 
10.Dr. Rosita Gusfourni,
Centre for Health Manpower Education
Ministry of Health
Jakarta
Ph: 062 815 13005766
Fax: 06221 7254746
Email: dianfiptk@yahoo.com
 
Maldives
11.Ms. Asiya Ibrahim
Lecturer of Faculty of Health Sciences
Ministry of Health
Male
Ph: 960 7784846/960 3345677
Email: i.asiya.01@mche.edu.mv
 
12.Ms. Thasleema Usman
Deputy Director, Nursing
Ministry of Health
Male
Ph: 960 7839683/960 3346602
Email: thasleema@health.gov.mv / thany@hotmail.com
 
Myanmar
13.Prof. Dr. Khin Mae Ohn
Rector
University of Nursing
Yangon
Ph: 951 222258 (O)
Fax: 951 227449
Email: ionygn@mptmail.net.mm / drkhinmayohn@myanmar.com.mm
 
14.Daw Phyu Phyu Htun
Principal
Nursing and Midwifery Training School
Pakokku
Ph: 062 22042 (O)
062 21328 (Res)
 
15.Daw Khin Mar Kyi
Principal
Nursing Training School
Meiktila
Ph: 95 01 222258 (O)
95 01 223057 / 95 01 222885 (Res)
 
Nepal
16.Dr.Sarala Shrestha,
Campus Chief
Maharajgunj Nursing Campus
Institute of Medicine
Tribhuvan University
Maharajgunj
Kathamandu
Ph: 977 1 4721266 (O)
977 1 4360304 (Res)
Email: nsgcampus@wlink.com.np
 
17. Mrs Pramila Dewan
Nur.sing Administrator
MoH&P
Kathmandu
Ph: 00 4220105/ 4230761 (O)
9841330263
Email: dtimre@wlink.com.np
 
18. Mrs. Durga Sharma
Chief Nursing Administrator
MoHP
Kathmandu
Ph: 4426165 (O)
9841218879 (M)
Email: d_dura@yahoo.com
 
19. Mrs, Ishwori Shrestha
Assistant Matron
NAMS
Bir Hospital
Kathmandu
Ph: 4223806 (O)
4671926 (Res)
 
Sri Lanka
20. Mrs. W M Ariyaseeli
Principal
Nursing Training School
Hambantota
Ph: 0602486234 (O)
Email: engwicky@slt net.ik
 
21. Mrs. E A R Dhammika
Kumari Nursing Training School Colombo
Ph: 9433 2280798 94776977205
Email: engwicky@slt net.ik
 
22. Mrs. W A K Jayathilaka
Nursing Training School
Kururegala
Ph: 9437 2222198 (O)
9437 2222261 ext. 447/ 9437 2233904 (Res)
 
Thailand
23. Dr. Kanaungnit Pongthavornkamol
WHOCC for Nursing and Midwifery Development
Faculty of Nursing (Siriraj)
Mahidol University
Bangkok
Ph: 66 2 4197479 ext 1410
Email : nskpt@mahidol.ac.th
 
24 Dr. Phanida Juntasopeepun
WHOCC for Nursing and Midwifery Development
Faculty of Nursing
Chiang Mai University
Chiang Mai
Ph: 66 53 949102 (O)
Email: phanida@chiangmai.ac.th
 
Resource Persons
25. Dr. Kobkul Phancharoenworakul
Dean, Faculty of Nursing (Siriraj)
Mahidol University
Bangkok
Ph: 662 419 7474 ext 1203(O)
Email: deans@mahidol.act.th
 
26. Dr Khanitta Nuntaboot
Faculty of Nursing
Khon Kaen University
Khon Kaen
Ph: 668 97115752 (O)
66897115752 (M)
Email: khanitta@kku.ac.th
 
International Council for Midwives
27. Prof. Junko Kondo
Asian Pacific Regional Representative
ICM
The Netherlands
Ph: 81 11 741 1051
Email: kondoh@da.mbn.or.jp
 
Observers:
28. Dr. (Mrs) Sukhwindar Kaur
Lecturer
National Institute of Nursing Education, PGIMER
Chandigarh, India
Ph: 9417100081
Email: jssahota@bsnl.co.in
 
29. Mrs Sunita Sharma
Lecturer
National Institute of Nursing Education
PGIMER
Chandigarh
India
Ph: 9815222277 (M)
Email: sanitasuni@yahoo.com
 
30. Mrs Raman Kalia
Lecturer
National Institute of Nursing Education
PGIMER
Chandigarh
India
Ph: 0172 2704339
9876139830 (M)
Email: ramandr_kalia@yahoo.com
 
31. Dr Manju Vatsa
Principal
College of Nursing
All India Institute of Medical Sciences
Ansari Nagar,br> New Delhi
India
Ph: 011 26594457 (O)
9810131175 (M)
Email: mvatsa2001@yahoo.co.in
 
32. Dr Punitha Ezhilarasu,br> Prorfessor and HOD
College of Nursing
Christian Medical College
Vellore
India
 
33. Mrs K.S. Bharati
Indian Nursing Council
Combined Councils Building
New Delhi
India
Ph: 23232844 (O)
9818241423 (M)
Email: bharati_inc@yahoo.co.in
 
WHO Secretariat:
34. Dr. Jean Yan
Chief Scientist Nursing and Midwifery
WHO.HQ, Geneva
Email: yanj@who.int
 
35. Dr. Prakin Suchaxaya
Regional Adviser-Nursing and Midwifery
WHO/SEARO
New Delhi
Email: suchaxayap@searo.who.int
 
36. Dr. Arvind Mathur
National Professional Officer
WR India
New Delhi
Email: mathura@searo.who.int
 
37. Dr. Laura Guarenti
Medical Officer, MPS
WR Indonesia
Jakarta
Email: guarentil@searo.who.int
 
38. Prof. M.M. Huq
Medical Educationist
WR Nepal
Kathmandu
Huqmuzaherul@searo.who.int
 
39. Dr. Somchai Peerapakorn
Medical Officer
WR Thailand
Bangkok
peerapakorns@searo.who.int